Ummm…. Hello? Where Have You Been?

So, I’ve been on kind of a hiatus. I would like to say that it was planned and I meant to take all of April and most of March off, but it’s not. I’ve just been a horrible blogger and not feeding my birds. (Figure of speech: while I don’t have any birds, if I did, I would feed them.) Since that time: I’ve been to ANOTHER Bayside concert where they were headling, which was ridiculously awesome. BUT I decided not to write about this since the concert was over a month ago. The tour is over and they’ve moved on to touring with Alkaline Trio overseas. I know. I’m super behind. What else have I been up to? I’ve been reading! My last blog post I talked about Goodreads and that’s exactly what I’ve been doing. Getting my young book lust out in the open. I have a goal of reading 50 books. Which in theory is like “Hey, 50 books in a year! Psh! Easy.” No. It’s like one book a week. I’m scrambling. Reading at least two books at a time. (‘Cause I’m a wizard and can do that.) This is me rambling and trying to come up with reasons to validate my absence. BASICALLY what I’m trying to say is that I’m coming out from under my rock and am ready to join the blogosphere!

“So, what’s coming up on the schedule?!” – you. Well, first of all, there’s no need to use that tone with me. Second of all, BOOKS! After reading all these books, I have a lot to say about them. Some were awesome and some I gave two stars, horrible. And I’ll probably sprinkle in some writings about music and movies. Gotta keep it interesting and exciting.

With that, I should get back to my actual work. I’m sitting at my desk in a cube. Gross, I know. Pot and Kettle.

Until next time!

One thought on “Ummm…. Hello? Where Have You Been?

  1. I realized I just blogged about the fact that I’m going to be blogging more. Meta much? Enjoy.

    Like

Leave a Reply

