My Year In Books: 2014

Welcome to a new series! As you may have noticed, I am very active on Goodreads. This year I decided to partake in the book reading challenge with a goal of 50 books. 50 books. That’s about one book per week. This is a huge undertaking for me, but I am definitely up for the challenge. It’s basically just making me indulge more in one of my favorite hobbies. Reading.

To accompany this challenge, I have also challenged myself with something else. I am going to review each of the 50 books I read. As of now, I have written mini descriptions on my Goodreads, but here is where I plan to get into the details. The nitty gritty, if you will. (I hope you will.)

Welcome to my year in books. Starting Monday, I will be taking you through my challenge. Including recommendations, basic storyline, and whatever else I feel like sharing (book related). Stay tuned!

Until next time my fellow bibliophiles!

8 thoughts on “My Year In Books: 2014

  1. John Guillen says:

    That’s my goal every year. I’ve read five so far this year. I think. Whoops.

    Like

  2. ryandejonghe says:

    Awesome! Keep up the great work–keep it fun!

    Like

  3. laurieanneh says:

    Ooh, great minds think alike. I’m on my second year of officially vowing to read 50 books a year. I’m being lazy though and only blogging from book 33 on. Looking forward to seeing what you’ve read so far and maybe picking up some suggestion. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

