My Year In Books Recap

At the beginning of the year I set out to read a total of 50 books. For some people this isn’t very many at all. I see that on Goodreads, a ton of people set out to read 100 or more. For me, this is huge. That’s about a book a week. Holy crap. Half-way through the year I decided to blog about all 50 books I read.

I finished the year off by surpassing my goal and reading 64 books and writing reviews for all of them! I’m insanely proud of myself and extremely thankful to all my readers.

Here’s a recap of all the books I read for the year 2014:

  1. The Casual Vacancy by JK Rowling
  2. The Cuckoo’s Calling by Robert Galbraith
  3. Feed by MT Anderson
  4. Bossypants by Tina Fey
  5. Days of Blood and Starlight by Laini Taylor
  6. This Star Won’t Go Out by Esther Grace Earl
  7. Wonder by RJ Palacio
  8. I Am Malala by Malala Yousafzai
  9. Unwind by Neal Shusterman
  10. The Zombie Survival Guide by Max Brooks
  11. Cress by Marissa Meyer
  12. State of Fear by Michael Crichton
  13. Bongwater by Michael Hornburg
  14. The Immortal Life of Henrietta Lacks by Rebecca Skloot
  15. High Voltage Tattoo by Kat VonD
  16. Dreams of Gods and Monsters by Laini Taylor
  17. The Giver by Lois Lowry
  18. Saga Volume 1 by Brian K. Vaughan
  19. American Vampire Volume 2 by Scott Snyder
  20. Gathering Blue by Lois Lowry
  21. The Fault In Our Stars by John Green
  22. One Hundred Years of Solitude by Gabriel Garcia-Marquez
  23. The Playdate by Louise Millar
  24. Frog Music by Emma Donoghue
  25. Eleanor & Park by Rainbow Rowell
  26. Invisible City by Julia Dahl
  27. A Tale for the Time Being by Ruth Ozeki
  28. Running Like a Girl by Alexandra Heminsley
  29. The Ten Minute Activist by The Collective Mission
  30. The Silkworm by Robert Galbraith
  31. Kill Shakespeare Volume 1 by Conor McCreery
  32. Messenger by Lois Lowry
  33. Son by Lois Lowry
  34. Elegance of the Hedgehog by Muriel Barbery
  35. Red Rising by Pierce Brown
  36. Before I Fall by Lauren Oliver
  37. We Were Liars by E. Lockhart
  38. Mom & Me & Mom by Maya Angelou
  39. What it Means to be Libertarian by Charles Murray
  40. Landline by Rainbow Rowell
  41. A Time to Kill by John Grisham
  42. Fangirl by Rainbow Rowell
  43. Maus Volume 1 by Art Spiegelman
  44. The Coldest Girl in Coldtown by Holly Black
  45. Two Boys Kissing by David Levithan
  46. Player Piano by Kurt Vonnegut
  47. The Human Body by Paolo Giordano
  48. City of Bones by Cassandra Clare
  49. The Maze Runner by James Dashner
  50. Legend by Marie Lu
  51. Watchmen by Alan Moore
  52. Room by Emma Donoghue
  53. Saga Volume 2 by Brian K. Vaughan
  54. Lucky Jim by Kingsley Amis
  55. Prodigy by Marie Lu
  56. The Terrible and Wonderful Reasons Why I Run Long Distances by Matt Inman
  57. The Brief Wondrous Life of Oscar Wao by Junot Diaz
  58. >We Need To Talk About Kevin by Lionel Shriver
  59. We Should Hang Out Some Time by Josh Sundquist
  60. You Are A Badass by Jen Sincero
  61. Champion by Marie Lu
  62. Yes Please by Amy Poehler
  63. Squirrel Seeks Chimpunk by David Sedaris
  64. Into the Beautiful North by Luis Alberto Urrea

Enough with looking back. Next post I’ll be talking about a new challenge and other series to come!

Until next time my bibliophile beasties!

4 thoughts on “My Year In Books Recap

  1. I know what you mean! I set my goal this year to 65 books and hope that, throughout writing my second novel, I will also be able to read this amount of books AND write reviews. I wonder if I am being a bit ambitious, but I suppose time will tell! Good luck with your new challenge!

    Like

    • Holy crap! You’re so ambitious, but more power to you. That’s awesome and I totally feel that this year is bringing some awesome books and reading time. Wishing you luck on your challenge! Keep me updated ❤

      Like

  2. Brittany says:

    This is an amazing list!! What an accomplishment. You’ve inspired me to go to my library.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

