What’s To Come For Uncommon Sense In 2015

Photo Cred: etcpb.com

Happy first month of the year (When can we stop saying Happy New Year?)!

With a new year, comes new ideas for this blog…Here’s what I’ve got in the works.

Books

I’m kind of over seeing how many books I can shove in my face during the course of a year, but I still love challenges. This year is going to be a little different. I first found this challenge on Booklikes and then again on Bluchickenninja’s post about challenges..I’m so excited to do this challege set up by PopSugar. This challenge is all about reading books you wouldn’t necessarily have picked up and I’m super stoked to have a reason to branch out. For each book review I do (yes, my dear bibliophile beasties, I’m still going to be reviewing), I’ll tell you which categories (points?) I can check off! However, I know that not every book I read is going to fulfill any of these, and I’m totally ok with that too. I just want to READ ALL THE BOOKS. (Hoping you guys get that reference.)

Fitness

I’m not the most “in-shape” person in the world, but I definitely value being healthy and maintaining a regular fitness routine. I want to incorporate this more into my blog. Whether this means talking about what I eat on a daily basis or what fun new workouts I’ve been trying, I want to keep you guys in the loop and maybe start up a dialogue about what works and what doesn’t.

Beauty

Most of my life I’ve been the grungy, punky, alternative girl. Now that I’m working in an office (Dammit, I’m working for the man!), I need to reserve my ripped jeans and ratty band shirts for the weekends. So, this is going to be more about how I incorporate my personality, but still maintain “business casual”. I’ll also throw in some posts about products I use. (These are not meant to be braggy at all.)

Music

For someone who is so into music, I haven’t really done a whole lot of posts about it lately. I want to try and throw in some album reviews, concert reviews, and what I’ve been listening to posts.

Schedule

I’ll be going back to a two-day or three-day post a week. And mix up the subjects, so I won’t be throwing book reviews at you every day like in December and the beginning of January.

So, that’s what I’ve come up with. If there’s something that you want me to talk about more or want to make other suggestions, the floor is yours! Let me know in the comments below. Like. Comment. Follow.

Until next time my fellow beasties!

3 thoughts on “What’s To Come For Uncommon Sense In 2015

  1. laurieanneh says:

    Im doing the Popsugar challenge as well! Good luck ☺️

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

