What’s Your Excuse?

I took an accidental vacation from my blog the past week. I would like to say it was because I was out doing extraordinary things, but I was more than likely just sitting on the couch doing nothing. I was thinking about what I would tell you, as to why I’ve been absent. I came up with a ton of excuses. Excuses! These are something that I’m really good at, especially when it comes to the gym. And I’ve got some pretty ridiculous ones.

My workout buddy isn’t going to be able to work out with me. Guess I shouldn’t work out either.

I only have three hours of free time until I’m supposed to be somewhere; I just don’t have enough time.

I don’t have a gym bag! How am I expected to go to the gym without a gym bag!?

I don’t feel like it.

I feel too fat to go work out.

I didn’t drink enough water today. I could pass out.

I didn’t eat enough food today. I could pass out.

I got home and sat down. Do I really want to get up again?

I have homework due in a week; I just don’t have time to go right now.

I’m behind on my TV shows.

I have to do the dishes (which I usually don’t end up doing).

My shoes aren’t where they’re supposed to be. They aren’t by my yoga mat. I can’t go.

I went yesterday. That’s good enough, right?

I ate pretty well today. No need to work out.

My kale is getting gross. How am I supposed to make a shake for after my work out when I don’t have any kale!?

I can’t find my favorite workout shirt.

I already took a shower today.

Yup. They’re pretty ridiculous and those are just the tip of the iceberg. How do I combat these? I reason them out. EX: I don’t have a gym bag, but my mom gave me hers.

No more excuses!

Do you see any excuses you use? Are there others you’ve come up with? Let me know in the comments below. Like. Comment. Follow.

Until next time my fellow beasties.

4 thoughts on “What’s Your Excuse?

  1. insideoutfitnesshoodriver says:

    Work out instead of spending time writing this and your problems are solved! #Thetrainer

    Like

  2. Brittany says:

    I definitely feel too “puffy” to go to the gym at times, but when that happens I find some kind of workout to do at home. Usually my treadmill ha.

    Like

Leave a Reply

