Life is What Happens While You’re Busy Making Other Plans

Hi all,

I’ve been absent – and I apologize about that. I didn’t mean to completely fall off the face of the internet. I definitely miss writing about the books I’ve been reading and I miss reading your posts. Ok, enough mush.

What Have I Been Doing All This Time:
Since we last talked, I had worked two jobs, then three jobs, and now back to two jobs. I made a huge change in my career and am now focused on libraries, whereas before I worked full-time for an online company. I’ve started taking classes to get an LTA, which is like an Associate’s Degree for library science. I’ve moved out of my apartment with my roommate, spent some time at home, and now own my very own condo (which I’m still unpacking and generally trying to be an adult)!

So, yeah. A lot has been going on.

What Hasn’t Changed:
Reading. I’m still reading and currently have read more than 50 books (51, if you will). While, I haven’t really been following the challenge I’ve been doing, I definitely haven’t put down my best friends.

What’s To Come:
I’m not going to lie. I’m not going to tell you that I’m going to write twice a week and they’ll be brilliant; they’ll be worthy of awards. I’m not going to do that to you. Instead, I’m going to be real. I’ll try to catch up with book reviews for the rest of this year (all 2 and a little bit months of it). I won’t promise that I’ll review all of them; and I won’t promise that they’ll be earth-shattering. I’m getting back into the swing of things. I just miss it – and I’ll be carving out time to write these posts and actually take notes while I’m reading, which I haven’t been doing (womp womp).

But You Miss Me So Much:
Check out my goodreads! Be my friend. Follow me. Whatever you feel comfortable with.

Let’s do this!!

Until next time my fellow bibliophiles!

Leave a Reply

